Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## FriendTimes Inc.

## 友 誼 時 光 股 份 有 限 公 司

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)

(Stock code: 6820)

## VOLUNTARY ANNOUNCEMENT — COMPLETION OF SECOND ANNUAL SHARE CONTRIBUTION PLAN BY THE CONTROLLING SHAREHOLDER FOR THE SHARE AWARD SCHEME

Reference is made to the announcement of FriendTimes Inc. (the "Company") dated 14 September 2020 (the "Announcement") in relation to the adoption of the share award scheme (the "Share Award Scheme"). Unless otherwise stated, capitalised terms used in this announcement shall have the same meanings as those defined in the Announcement.

On 14 September 2020, Mr. Jiang Xiaohuang (蔣孝黃) ("**Mr. Jiang**"), the controlling shareholder of the Company, decided to indirectly transfer an aggregate of 80,000,000 shares of the Company (representing 3.66% of the total number of issued shares of the Company as of the date of the Announcement) as a gift within three years, at nil consideration, as the pool of shares of the Share Award Scheme.

On 1 December 2020, Mr. Jiang completed the first annual share contribution plan and indirectly transferred an aggregate of 40,000,000 shares of the Company as a gift at nil consideration, as the pool of shares of the Share Award Scheme. The entire pool of shares has been granted to the grantees of the Share Award Scheme at nil consideration effective from 1 January 2021.

On 28 June 2021, Mr. Jiang completed the second annual share contribution plan and indirectly transferred an aggregate of 20,000,000 shares of the Company as a gift at nil consideration, as the pool of shares of the Share Award Scheme.

By Order of the Board
FriendTimes Inc.
Jiang Xiaohuang
Chairman and Executive Director

Hong Kong, 28 June 2021

As at the date of this announcement, the board of directors comprises Mr. Jiang Xiaohuang, Mr. Xu Lin, Mr. Wu Jie and Mr. Sun Bo as executive Directors; and Mr. Zhu Wei, Ms. Tang Haiyan and Mr. Zhang Jinsong as independent non-executive Directors.